Guest Reviews

Mar 6, 2017 Katya C., Yelp
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
Just ordered and food was super yummy! Their lunch special is awesome! 4 course meal for $20! It lasts me for 2 days and is so satisfying. My coworkers are always drooling over when I order! Highly recommend! You can't go wrong.
Feb 20, 2017 Micky M., Yelp
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
I went here on Saturday night and got the Mediterranean platter with bottle of house wine deal. It was delicious and the staff were all really nice. I recommend if you're looking for an easy low-key restaurant with good food.
Feb 20, 2017 Amanda I., Yelp
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
I loved it here! The waitress was the friendliest, prettiest, sweetest person ever and she was really helpful and great. The dish I ordered was also something I've never tried before but it was amazing. Lamb cubes in a yogurt sauce with fried bread cubes under it and that great buttery rice with angel hair (just like my mother makes it). It was so hearty.
Feb 18, 2017 Oguzhan A., Yelp
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
I would like to say thank you all guys in uskudar restaurant. I came over here with my wife and friends and tasted some turkish food, all meals were delicious, especially İbrahim chef is a brilliant people. Thanks again guys, if we go nyc again we would like to see and eat something again.
Jan 14, 2017 Amelia N., Yelp
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
Highly recommend. Halal. Really moist meats. Great service. Get the chefs mixed grill to sample a wide range of Turkish meat. Includes ground Lamb kabab, ground chicken kabab, a piece of lamb, a piece of chicken and a beef patty. You really can't go wrong with whatever you order at this place!
Feb 4, 2017 Amanda S., Yelp
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
Wow! Best deal in all NYC! Only $19 for a four course meal for lunch and massive! I took home enough for dinner tonight and lunch tomorrow! Appetizer is large - I had the fylo stuffed with spinach and feta and it came with 4! (Took home 2.) The salad was also a large bowl! Also very good similar to Greek salad.
Dec 25, 2016 Daje2, TripAdvisor
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
I was locked out of my apartment and had to wait until my husband got home. I decided to go to Uskudar for dinner while I waited. Best decision! I waited for 40 minutes before my husband joined and the staff did not bother me at all as I sipped on wine. They were incredibly understanding which I appreciated. When my husband arrived. We ordered the sausage appetizer and Shepard salad to start - both of which were excellent. For the entree, I ordered the Manti dish and highly recommend it. It comes with rice and is incredibly good. I can't wait to come back.
Dec 18, 2016 jmm341, TripAdvisor
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
We have eaten here several times over the past few years when we visit New York. We have never been disappointed. The lamb is superb; this time we had the tandir, which was moist and well seasoned. Other favorites are the koban salad and, of course for dessert, the creme caramel and rice pudding. They also have some good Turkish wines.
Oct 30, 2016 NEEL K., TripAdvisor
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
Excellent food. Very friendly staff that go out of their way to feel at home. Celebrated my 60th birthday in style. Attentive staff. Highly recommended.
Oct 11, 2016 Kate O., Yelp
5 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
I have silly food sensitivities (dairy free, gluten free, low fodmap, paleo, SIBO) and this place was very considerate and kind. the customer service went above and beyond. the food was simple since i can't eat many adventurous things but what i did have was perfect. the cost is a bit pricey i think so maybe save this dinner for a nice date. Highly recommend the patlican (like baba ganoush) and the dolma... for gluten free and dairy free snacksers, ask for cucumber slices instead of bread! but damn that bread looked so warm and soft and crusty and curvy in alllll the right ways... haha can you tell how desperately i miss my gluten fix!? the grilled chicken shish was simple and yum.
Mar 9, 2017 lupaglupa, TripAdvisor
4 Reviewer
Rating
Summary
The new 2nd Avenue Subway stop lands you close to Uskudar, a narrow storefront on 2nd Ave. with some great Turkish cuisine. The menu has a wide variety of choices, mostly reflecting traditional Turkish cooking. Everything we were served was fresh and well seasoned. The eggplant spread appetizer was a stand out with a terrific smoky taste. The lunch menu has a terrific deal with an appetizer/entree combination. We were stuffed and happy when we left!